Awards & Engraving

Recognized Supplier Guide ‘18

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1070759

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 164

6 a-e-mag.com • A&E AUGUST 2018 6 a-e-mag.com • A&E AUGUST 2018 W e've all heard the phrase, "Less is more." It's one of those cliché sayings that is used to keep our perspective in check. For example, you might hear a parent use this phrase with their child who wants more than one toy. It's sometimes applicable to food portion control. We might even use it with ourselves to keep things humble when success threatens to cause us to lose sight of the people we love. However it's applied, most people generally agree that less is more. But what about when more is better? There are situations in which this is the case. Like when the amazing job you did sublimating the local middle school's fundraiser items brought you more business or when the additional add-on products to a large order brought you more profit. Those are the times when more is better. In that spirit, we've decided to bring you more when it comes to the A&E Guide. In it, you'll find more than just a few company names with basic contact informa- tion. What you will find is a thoroughly vetted list of industry suppliers — more than just a list, it's been checked and double checked for accuracy. What you will find is complete contact information that provides more than just a phone number. But wait, there's … more. Also included in this issue is a comprehensive collection of articles covering every topic you need to know more about: laser engraving, sublimation, sandcarving, graphic design, and even best business practices. You get more than just a couple articles that apply to the basic topics; instead, these articles outline details, steps, and specific skills and techniques that help you be the best at what you do. We didn't stop there. To bring our readers even more, we've also organized all of this information in an easy-to-use fashion — no need to flip through what feels like hundreds of pages trying to find the right supplier for your needs. Not only will you find all of the companies listed in alphabetical order, but you'll also be able to search by product category. Say you're in need of stadium cushions but you just can't recall who might sell those. Lucky for you, you can search our Category Listings for the companies who sell those. There is just a little bit more. If your physical copy of The Guide gets misplaced, or you're away from your desk but need to find supplier information fast, we've got you covered with the online version (www.ae.nbmguide.com). It's organized with the same amount of detail and care that the print version features. We have you covered in every way. When it comes to getting the information you need, more is better. Until next time. INSCRIPTIONS Volume 31, Number 7 PUBLISHER Dan Peckham — dpeckham@nbm.com EDITOR Cassie Green — cgreen@nbm.com ADVERTISING ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES Haleigh Erwin — herwin@nbm.com Shanna Rowley — srowley@nbm.com SALES SUPPORT Ryan Applebaum — rapplebaum@nbm.com ART & ADVERTISING DESIGN ART DIRECTOR Dayne Pillow PRINT ADVERTISING DESIGNER Kim M. Wright MULTIMEDIA PRODUCER Andrew Bennett EDITORIAL CONTRIBUTING WRITERS STEPHEN CAPPER, VINCE DICECCO, RUTH DOBBINS, JENNIFER FOY, DAVID GROSS, AARON MONTGOMERY, ERIC PRICEMAN, JIM PUENTES, JIM SADLER, SEAN STEWART, MICHAEL SULLIVAN DIGITAL CONTENT EDITOR Marley Jeranko — mjeranko@nbm.com NATIONAL BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. PRESIDENT & CEO Robert H. Wieber Jr. VICE PRESIDENT/FINANCE Kori Gonzales, CPA VICE PRESIDENT/INTEGRATED MEDIA John A. Bennett VICE PRESIDENT/PUBLISHING AND MARKETS Dave Pomeroy VICE PRESIDENT/AUDIENCE Lori Farstad DIRECTOR OF IT Wolf Butler a-e-mag.com VICE PRESIDENT/EVENTS Sue Hueg CEM, CMP — susan@nbm.com EXECUTIVE TRADE SHOW SALES MANAGER Brandy Jamison-Neth — brandy@nbm.com EXHIBITOR SERVICES Janet Cain — jcain@nbm.com Tyler Wigginton — twigginton@nbm.com WANT TO KNOW MORE? Visit our website at a-e-mag.com, where you can find tons of articles about the awards market plus all the latest news going on around the industry. And don't forget to check us out on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. Have a topic you want to discuss? Give me a call at 720-566-7278 or email me at cgreen@nbm.com. When More is Better Cassie Green EDITOR

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Awards & Engraving - Recognized Supplier Guide ‘18