Awards & Engraving

March '19

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1077942

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 68

6 a-e-mag.com • A&E MARCH 2019 6 a-e-mag.com • A&E MARCH 2019 O ne of my favorite sources of information is the list. Nothing gets me excited like a good, "10 Things to Help You Manage Your Deadlines," list. The promises that this little headline holds carry a lot of value and, most likely, the article is a quick read. Not only might I come away with some good organizational tips, but I also won't spend a lot of time perusing a huge article trying to find the little nuggets of information. Don't get me wrong: I also love getting lost in a four- page in-depth piece that really tells a story. Long-form articles often weave creativity, backstories, and more information together to build a complete picture. Both lists and full-length traditional features have their place depending on what you're looking for. For example, when you open your email and see the A&E eNewsletter sitting in your inbox, you can count on some quality lists that won't take a lot of time out of your busy schedule to read, but will also provide you solid information to help your business. (But don't be surprised if you find a full-length feature every now and then.) On the flip side, when you open the latest issue of A&E — in this case, March — you will find in-depth features diving into the details of laser engraving, sublimation, sandcarving, UV-LED printing, and so much more. You might spend a little more time with these articles, but the information is top-notch (and again, don't be shocked to find a few shorter pieces of content sprinkled throughout for use when you only have a short amount of time). In case you're curious, here's a list of just some of the articles you'll find in this month's issue: • Newest Products and Equipment for 2019 (short, list-style article) • Sublimation Best Practices (longer feature) • Rotary Engraving Techniques (longer feature including list-style sidebars) • Fiber Laser Guide (longer feature including a how-to) As you can see, some articles are short and some are long, but the point is that you can enjoy both. Whether you are short on time and need to quickly browse quick tips and tricks on our website, or have a few hours to hone your skills, A&E brings you the best of both worlds. Until next time. INSCRIPTIONS Volume 32, Number 1 PUBLISHER Dan Peckham — dpeckham@nbm.com EDITOR Cassie Green — cgreen@nbm.com ADVERTISING ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES Haleigh Erwin — herwin@nbm.com Shanna Rowley — srowley@nbm.com SALES SUPPORT Ryan Applebaum — rapplebaum@nbm.com ART & ADVERTISING DESIGN ART DIRECTOR Dayne Pillow PRINT ADVERTISING DESIGNER Kim M. Wright MULTIMEDIA PRODUCERS Alison McDonald Brian Hauser EDITORIAL CONTRIBUTING WRITERS STEPHEN CAPPER, BOB HAGEL, MICHAEL KAMINSKY, ROBIN KAVANAGH, CHERYL KUCHEK, BRADEN TODD, DOUG ZENDER DIGITAL CONTENT EDITOR Julia Schroeder — jschroeder@nbm.com NATIONAL BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. PRESIDENT & CEO Robert H. Wieber Jr. VICE PRESIDENT/FINANCE Kori Gonzales, CPA VICE PRESIDENT/INTEGRATED MEDIA John A. Bennett VICE PRESIDENT/PUBLISHING AND MARKETS Dave Pomeroy VICE PRESIDENT/AUDIENCE Lori Farstad DIRECTOR OF TECHNICAL SERVICES Wolf Butler a-e-mag.com VICE PRESIDENT/EVENTS Sue Hueg CEM, CMP — susan@nbm.com EXECUTIVE TRADE SHOW SALES MANAGER Brandy Jamison-Neth — brandy@nbm.com EXHIBITOR SERVICES Janet Cain — jcain@nbm.com Tyler Wigginton — twigginton@nbm.com WANT TO KNOW MORE? Visit our website at a-e-mag.com, where you can find tons of articles about the awards market plus all the latest news going on around the industry. And don't forget to check us out on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. Have a topic you want to discuss? Give me a call at 720-566-7278 or email me at cgreen@nbm.com. The Long and Short of It Cassie Green EDITOR

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Awards & Engraving - March '19