Awards & Engraving

April '19

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1089764

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 68

6 a-e-mag.com • A&E APRIL 2019 6 a-e-mag.com • A&E APRIL 2019 A pril is often associated with a lot of special events and seasonal occasions. When I think of April, I think of spring, the color green, weddings, gradu- ations, and the start of the general events season. As winter wraps up (unless you live in Colorado), everyone is getting ready to buy and sell new products that celebrate the warm weather and help prepare for a busy summer to come. Are you ready? Are your spring products out and available for customers to see and purchase? Are your color palettes updated, personalized flip-flops ready for printing, blank wedding gifts ordered, graduation awards on display… The list goes on. If you aren't ready, chances are the flood of sales won't flow your way. The customers won't wait, and neither should you. As your customers start to celebrate all of these things, personalization is on the top of their minds. The great news is, you can go above and beyond in this segment. You can personalize a notebook for the college-bound student with her initials, along with a bag tag for her backpack and a picture frame for her dorm room. You can laser engrave a medal for the excelling academic student. And you can sandcarve a keepsake for mom. A&E is here to help. With articles covering the latest trends and happenings in sublimation (check out The Sublimation Report after page 32), a product fea- ture focusing on Moms, Dads, and Grads (page 30), and so much more, you're guaranteed to find everything you're looking for to spring into action. With so many buying groups looking for items at this time of year, we made sure to feature something to target each one. For example, this issue also delves into wedding ideas and great items for end-of-the-school-year events (think medals and ribbons for all ages). And don't forget to brush up on your techniques: laser engraving tips and techniques, adding color to sandcarving, and graphic design tutorials are all important skills to keep refreshed on. Even if you are a seasoned expert, there is always a skill to brush up on or a new technique or substrate for you to learn about. Don't let the April profit showers get away from you. As they begin to pour in, your business will bloom. Until next time. INSCRIPTIONS Volume 32, Number 2 PUBLISHER Dan Peckham — dpeckham@nbm.com EDITOR Cassie Green — cgreen@nbm.com ADVERTISING ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES Haleigh Erwin — herwin@nbm.com Shanna Rowley — srowley@nbm.com SALES SUPPORT Ryan Applebaum — rapplebaum@nbm.com ART & ADVERTISING DESIGN ART DIRECTOR Dayne Pillow PRINT ADVERTISING DESIGNER Kim M. Wright MULTIMEDIA PRODUCER Alison McDonald Brian Hauser EDITORIAL CONTRIBUTING WRITERS STEPHEN CAPPER, RUTH DOBBINS, JENNIFER FOY, BOB HAGEL, CHERYL KUCHEK, SHON ROTI, DOUG ZENDER DIGITAL CONTENT EDITOR Julia Schroeder — jschroeder@nbm.com NATIONAL BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. PRESIDENT & CEO Robert H. Wieber Jr. VICE PRESIDENT/FINANCE Kori Gonzales, CPA VICE PRESIDENT/INTEGRATED MEDIA John A. Bennett VICE PRESIDENT/PUBLISHING AND MARKETS Dave Pomeroy VICE PRESIDENT/AUDIENCE Lori Farstad DIRECTOR OF TECHNICAL SERVICES Wolf Butler a-e-mag.com VICE PRESIDENT/EVENTS Sue Hueg CEM, CMP — susan@nbm.com EXECUTIVE TRADE SHOW SALES MANAGER Brandy Jamison-Neth — brandy@nbm.com EXHIBITOR SERVICES Janet Cain — jcain@nbm.com Tyler Wigginton — twigginton@nbm.com WANT TO KNOW MORE? Visit our website at a-e-mag.com, where you can find tons of articles about the awards market plus all the latest news going on around the industry. And don't forget to check us out on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. Have a topic you want to discuss? Give me a call at 720-566-7278 or email me at cgreen@nbm.com. Blooming Profits Cassie Green EDITOR

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Awards & Engraving - April '19