Awards & Engraving

August '19

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1139746

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 10 of 164

8 a-e-mag.com • A&E AUGUST 2019 8 a-e-mag.com • A&E AUGUST 2019 "Do you know how to laser engrave a tumbler?" "Can you add a color photo to these plaques?" "I need to order 25 end-of-the-season trophies, but do you also offer name bag tags and embroidered caps?" How many times have you as an awards and per- sonalization retailer gotten similar questions from your customers? While many may contact you looking for a simple order, they almost inevitably need something else or need to know if you do something that's out of the box. While you can most likely answer most of their questions, what about the ones you can't? For instance, what about the eco-friendly customer that wants you to use recycled products to create their awards? Where do you find those? Or what about the person looking for lapel pins that spin or light up? Maybe your customer wants sculpture-like products for a particular event, such as an eagle or deer. What do you do then? Enter the A&E Guide. The comprehensive list of distributors and manufac- turers is huge — you're sure to find what you're looking for. Between those com- panies that do provide sculptures to ones that carry a variety of decorating equip- ment, it's all here, in one book, ready to help. This list has been checked and double checked for accuracy to make sure that not only is the contact information correct, but so is the list of products and ser- vices each company offers. What you see here in these pages is the most accurate industry list you can find. Never mind the fact that we made it easy to browse the pages by organizing everything in a searchable way. You'll find alphabetical lists as well as category breakdowns to help you locate what you need quickly. That's not all. Also featured in this issue are several features that teach you how to complete even the most complex jobs. Wanting to process acrylic signage using a laser? Turn to page 20. Got a picky bride looking for flip-flops? Check out the sublimation tutorial on page 40. Whatever your need, the A&E Guide can meet it. Here are a few quick tips from this issue: • Shrink wrap film sleeves give digital decorators the ability to sublimate a new and exciting variety of tapered drinkware and handle-less wine tumblers using a convection oven. —David Gross, page 48. • The flexibility the new (UV-LED) inks offer means reduced waste, less inventory, accelerated workflow, and full-color process printing on a multitude of substrates to help you attract new business and customers. —Don Copeland, page 52. • Always aim for a deep and even etch (when sandcarving). If the etch isn't even, your artwork will have darker and lighter spots, which can be noticeable. — Jen Jezierski, page 56. Until next time. INSCRIPTIONS Volume 32, Number 7 PUBLISHER Dan Peckham — dpeckham@nbm.com EDITOR Cassie Green — cgreen@nbm.com ADVERTISING ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES Haleigh Erwin — herwin@nbm.com Shanna Rowley — srowley@nbm.com SALES SUPPORT Ryan Applebaum — rapplebaum@nbm.com ART & ADVERTISING DESIGN ART DIRECTOR Dayne Pillow PRINT ADVERTISING DESIGNER Kim M. Wright MULTIMEDIA PRODUCER Alison McDonald EDITORIAL CONTRIBUTING WRITERS STEPHEN CAPPER, STUART CHRISTENSEN, DON COPELAND, VINCE DICECCO, RUTH DOBBINS, JENNIFER FOY, DAVID GROSS, LIZ HAAS, BOB HAGEL, JEN JEZIERSKI, CHERYL KUCHEK, MICHAEL PERRELLI, SHON ROTI, DOUG ZENDER DIGITAL CONTENT EDITOR Julia Schroeder — jschroeder@nbm.com NATIONAL BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. PRESIDENT & CEO Robert H. Wieber Jr. VICE PRESIDENT/FINANCE Kori Gonzales, CPA VICE PRESIDENT/INTEGRATED MEDIA John A. Bennett VICE PRESIDENT/PUBLISHING AND MARKETS Dave Pomeroy VICE PRESIDENT/AUDIENCE Lori Farstad DIRECTOR OF TECHNICAL SERVICES Wolf Butler a-e-mag.com VICE PRESIDENT/EVENTS Sue Hueg CEM, CMP — susan@nbm.com EXECUTIVE TRADE SHOW SALES MANAGER Brandy Jamison-Neth — brandy@nbm.com EXHIBITOR SERVICES Janet Cain — jcain@nbm.com Joie Martin — jmartin@nbm.com WANT TO KNOW MORE? Visit our website at a-e-mag.com, where you can find tons of articles about the awards market plus all the latest news going on around the industry. And don't forget to check us out on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. Have a topic you want to discuss? Give me a call at 720-566-7278 or email me at cgreen@nbm.com. Here When You Need It Cassie Green EDITOR

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Awards & Engraving - August '19