Awards & Engraving

2019 Laser Engraving Report

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1174018

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 0 of 32

A-E-mag.com • SDGmag.com PUBLISHER Dan Peckham dpeckham@nbm.com EDITOR Cassie Green cgreen@nbm.com LER ART DIRECTOR Kim M. Wright CONTRIBUTING WRITERS Ryan Huddleston, Amie Roberts, David Stevens, Braden Todd, Bob Hagel The cover image (top) for the Laser Engraving Report 2019 was supplied courtesy of Enduramark. Laser Engraving Report 2019 l 1 A special supplement to the November issues of A&E and Sign & Digital Graphics magazines 4 Common Corel Tips for the Laser User Learn how to use some of the common CorelDRAW tools specific to laser engraving. 8 Prepare for Success when Laser Engraving Metal Ryan Huddleston, Enduramark, out- lines some metal-marking material application tips to help ensure high- quality marks. 14 Product Showcase: Laser Engraving Equipment and Supplies From machines to attachments and even blank substrates, check out this comprehensive product feature. 20 Dip into the Data: Laser Engraving Industry Survey Take a look at this annual survey, which examines the various aspects of the laser engraving market. 22 Volume Speaks Volumes: Why and How High-Volume Orders Boost Your Bottom Line By qualifying the customer and under- standing their expectations, you can steer the client to a product or concept you are good at and still manage or exceed those needs. 26 Drawing a Blank for Gift Items: Using Your Fiber Laser to Create a 3-D Effect Push the customization envelope by walking through the steps to achieve a 3-D effect. 30 Laser Engraving Metal Tumblers Without a Rotary Device Learn how to personalize this popular product using unique methods from Bob Hagel, Eagle's Mark Awards & Signs. WHAT'S INSIDE MEDIA CONSULTANTS Haleigh Erwin herwin@nbm.com Shanna Rowley srowley@nbm.com Erin Geddis egeddis@nbm.com Sara Siauw ssiauw@nbm.com SALES SUPPORT Jeff Wemmell jwemmell@nbm.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Awards & Engraving - 2019 Laser Engraving Report