Awards & Engraving

Start Here October '19

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1174102

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 10 of 102

6 S T A R T H E R E 2 0 1 9 Your First Step to a New Beginning W elcome to Start Here, a magazine dedicated to providing valuable start-up information for graphics professionals looking to expand or branch out in their business. This magazine is brought to you by the creators of Printwear, A&E and Sign and Digital Graphics magazines, as well as the producers of THE NBM SHOW trade shows located across the country. In these pages we've collected articles that provide essential informa- tion about some of the hottest and most-popular production meth- ods for awards, decorated apparel, signs, digital graphics, promo- tional items and more. If you are looking for a new opportunity, then this magazine is for you. These entry-level guides will give you an idea of how long you need to train, what you need to buy, how much space you need and what you can produce. Each of the fields we discuss in this magazine is a proven profit center for many businesses across the country. But like any business, in order to be profitable, you have to know what you are getting into. In today's cut-throat business environment, it's important to keep growth in mind. Knowing if it's the right time to act is the most important part. But how do you know? By having as much information as you can gather about your next possible market, the equipment and supplies needed and how to sell those products. This year's edition features articles on how to take your first steps in these fields: • Wide-Format Printing • Laser Engraving • Direct-to-Substrate Printing • Heat Transfer Printing There's a lot to consider before stepping into the water. And while diving in with both feet may sound like a bold strategy, this magazine can give you a good idea of just how deep that water is and whether you can handle the current. Thank you for picking up this issue of Start Here, and best of luck in your new ventures. PUBLISHERS Stacy Marshall – smarshall@nbm.com Dan Peckham – dpeckham@nbm.com James "Ruggs" Kochevar – ruggs@nbm.com MANAGING EDITOR Matt Dixon – mdixon@nbm.com CONTRIBUTING EDITORS Carly Hollman – chollman@nbm.com Cassie Green – cgreen@nbm.com ART DIRECTOR Linda Cranston GRAPHIC ARTIST Erik Wogen DIGITAL VERSIONS COORDINATOR Alison McDonald MEDIA CONSULTANTS Desiree Delfrari – ddelfrari@nbm.com Haleigh Erwin – herwin@nbm.com Erin Geddis – egeddis@nbm.com Shanna Rowley – srowley@nbm.com Sara Siauw – ssiauw@nbm.com SALES SUPPORT Sandy Maes – smaes@nbm.com CONTRIBUTORS IN THIS ISSUE: Michael Clark; Jennifer Cox; Vince DiCecco; David Gross; Taylor Landesman; Amanda McGrory-Dixon; Debra Romalia; Bill Schiffner SHOW SALES Damon Cincotta – dcincotta@nbm.com Katie Ditallo – kditallo@nbm.com Brandy Jamison-Neth – brandy@nbm.com EVENT SERVICES MANAGER Jackie Ramsier – Jramsier@nbm.com EXHIBITOR SERVICES Janet Cain – Jcain@nbm.com Joie Martin – Jmartin@nbm.com National Business Media, Inc. PRESIDENT Dave Pomeroy VICE PRESIDENT / AUDIENCE Lori Farstad VICE PRESIDENT / FINANCE Kori Gonzales, CPA VICE PRESIDENT / MEDIA & DEVELOPMENT John Bennett DIRECTOR OF TECHNICAL SERVICES Wolf Butler CEO & Owner Robert H. Wieber Jr. INDUSTRY RELATIONS REPRESENTATIVE Diane Gilbert • Sandcarving • Sublimation • UV-LED Printing • Wall Wraps

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Awards & Engraving - Start Here October '19