Sign & Digital Graphics

Recognized Supplier Guide '20

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1212471

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 186

4 • M A R C H 2 0 2 0 • S I G N & D I G I T A L G R A P H I C S Publisher James "Ruggs" Kochevar – ruggs@nbm.com Editor Matt Dixon – mdixon@nbm.com Digital Content Editor Tony Kindelspire – tkindelspire@nbm.com Associate Editor Mike Clark – mclark@nbm.com ________________________________________________ Art Director Linda Cranston – linda@nbm.com Graphic Artist Iveth Gomez – ivethgomez@nbm.com Multimedia Producer Alison McDonald – amcdonald@nbm.com ________________________________________________ Media Consultant Sara Siauw – ssiauw@nbm.com Sales Support Sara Dorheim-Davis – sddavis@nbm.com ________________________________________________ Contributors in this Issue: Vince DiCecco; Paula Aven Gladych; Charity Jackson; Ryan Fugler; Carlos Molina; Stephen Romaniello; Bill Schiffner; Andy Stonehouse; Eddie Wieber; Rick Williams. ________________________________________________ The NBM SHOWS Event Manager Jackie Ramsier – jramsier@nbm.com Customer Experience Manager Katie Kockler – kkockler@nbm.com Marketing Manager Becca Corona – rcorona@nbm.com Training Coordinator Antoinette Vernon – avernon@nbm.com Show Sales Damon Cincotta – dcincotta@nbm.com Exhibitor Services Joie Martin – jmartin@nbm.com ________________________________________________ National Business Media, Inc. President Dave Pomeroy Vice President/Finance Kori Gonzales, CPA Director of Technical Services Wolf Butler Vice President/Audience & Events Lori Farstad Owner & CEO Robert H. Wieber Jr. Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/signanddigitalgraphics Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/signanddigitalgraphics Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/signanddigitalgraphics The Guide That Keeps on Giving Matt Dixon is the editor of Sign & Digital Graphics magazine. He can be reached at mdixon@nbm.com T he Guide, Sign & Digital Graphics' annual recognized industry supplier guide, is one of my favorite issues of the year, but it probably isn't so popular with the mail carrier. At 176 pages we've packed as much info in here as we can, including a complete listing of suppliers and manufacturers to the sign and graphics industry categorized to help you find the products you need in a hurry. And the fact that we have established relationships with these companies means that you don't have to cold call a place you found on the internet and hope they are on the level. The companies listed here, both alphabetically and based on the products they offer, are ready to help you take your shop to the next level. Also included in this month's special double issue: On Financing Getting your customer to say yes to your proposals is an easier proposition when you introduce financing options from the start. Page 44 Tip 1 Tip 2 On Halo-Lit Channel Letters "LEDs have allowed the introduction to much smaller halo-lit letters and many more lettering styles due to the reduction in stroke and return size required to house the LEDs. This has opened up halo-lit letters to be utilized in more situations, like interior applications such as reception area/lobby signs, storefront identification, displays, etc.," says Brad Camp, President, Royal Signs, Inc. Page 26 Tip 3 On Wrap Care Most customers will ask about how to maintain their wrap when they pick up their completed vehicle. Not only should you have clear answers for them, it also makes sense to have a helpful handout that they can take with them. Page 40 Vital Signs B Y M A T T D I X O N Tip 4 On Finishing Tables While the technology behind finishing tables hasn't really changed much over the years, the configurations and convenience options have really given shops alternatives in what kind of table is the best fit for their workflow setup. Page 54

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Sign & Digital Graphics - Recognized Supplier Guide '20