GRAPHICS PRO

Start Here October '20

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/1296082

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 10 of 102

6 graphics-pro.com S T A R T H E R E 2 0 2 0 New Ways to Focus on Growth W elcome to Start Here, a magazine dedicated to providing valuable start-up information for graphics professionals looking to expand or branch out in their business. This magazine is brought to you by the creators of GRAPHICS PRO magazine, as well as the producers of THE GRAPHICS PRO EXPO trade shows. In these pages we've collected articles that provide essential infor- mation about some of the hottest and most-popular production methods for awards, decorated apparel, signs, digital graphics, promotional items and more. If you are looking for a new opportunity, then this magazine is for you. These entry-level guides will give you an idea of what goes into taking that first step in a new direction and what that direction could mean for your business. Each of the fields we discuss in this magazine is a proven profit center for many businesses across the country. But like any business, in order to be profitable, you have to know what you are getting into. In today's cut-throat business environment still in turmoil because of a pan- demic, it's important to keep growth in mind. Knowing if it's the right time to act is the most important part. But how do you know? By having as much information as you can gather about your next possible market, the equipment and supplies needed and how to sell those products. This year's edition features articles on how to take your first steps in these fields: • Roll-to-Roll Printing • Laser Engraving • Direct-to-Substrate Printing • Heat Transfer Printing There's a lot to consider before stepping into the water. And while diving in with both feet may sound like a bold strategy, this magazine can give you a good idea of just how deep that water is and whether you can handle the current. Thank you for picking up this issue of Start Here, and best of luck in your new ventures. PUBLISHER Dan Peckham – dpeckham@nbm.com MANAGING EDITOR Matt Dixon – mdixon@nbm.com CONTRIBUTING EDITOR Cassie Green – cgreen@nbm.com ART DIRECTOR Dayne Pillow GRAPHIC ARTIST Erik Wogen DIGITAL VERSIONS COORDINATOR Alison McDonald MEDIA CONSULTANTS Desiree Delfrari – ddelfrari@nbm.com Sara Siauw – ssiauw@nbm.com Ryan Applebaum – rapplebaum@nbm.com SALES SUPPORT Sandy Maes – smaes@nbm.com CONTRIBUTORS IN THIS ISSUE: Andrea Bommarito; Alexandria Bruce; Mike Clark; Richard Coartney; Bob Hagel; Cheryl Kuchek; Jonathan Rogers; Bill Schiffner; Braden Todd; Frank Ventimiglia; Brian Walker; Chris West; Lon Winters; Aliana Zamorano SHOW SALES Damon Cincotta – dcincotta@nbm.com Brandy Jamison-Neth – brandy@nbm.com EVENT SERVICES MANAGER Jackie Ramsier – Jramsier@nbm.com EXHIBITOR SERVICES Joie Martin – Jmartin@nbm.com National Business Media, Inc. PRESIDENT Dave Pomeroy VICE PRESIDENT / AUDIENCE Lori Farstad VICE PRESIDENT / FINANCE Kori Gonzales, CPA DIRECTOR OF CONTENT Regan Dickinson DIRECTOR OF TECHNICAL SERVICES Wolf Butler CEO & Owner Robert H. Wieber Jr. • Sandcarving • Sublimation • UV-LED Printing • Financing 2020

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of GRAPHICS PRO - Start Here October '20