THE SHOP

Performance & Hotrod Business - Mar. '15

Issue link: https://nbm.uberflip.com/i/466642

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 136

6 n Performance & Hotrod Business n March 2015 A re you an engine builder, speed shop operator, hot rod fabricator, exhaust bender, diesel director, race engineer, troubleshooter—or some mix of all of the above? Custom projects demand custom parts, and today's diverse performance market means you have to know where to get a wide variety of products in a short amount of time. There are no shortcuts. Well, maybe except this one. This 2015 Performance & Hotrod Business Buyer's Guide is a shortcut of sorts, connecting you quickly to the aftermarket sup- pliers, parts and services you need, when you need them. Hunt down a specific item when you're on a tight deadline, and leisurely browse the various categories during down time to stimulate ideas for new profit centers. Sure, these days anyone can jump on a computer and Google whatever they're looking for. But our readers tell us there's still value in a printed Buyer's Guide that contains all the parts you need to build a fantastic vehicle or engine from grille to exhaust tip, with everything in between. As always, we start with an alphabetical listing of industry suppliers, beginning on page 89. Basic contact information is included for more than 700 industry companies, and enhanced listings offer logos, descriptions and websites for our valued marketing partners. Following on page 105 are 20 pages of product and service listings, including catego- ries for engines, transmissions, body and paint, brakes and suspension, accessories and many more. I love hearing stories about shops that have a library of our annual Buyer's Guides on a shelf behind the counter, and from others who call to request a fresh copy after their original gets worn out after months of overuse. As I'm fond of saying, this is definitely the issue to keep at your fingertips all year long. So maybe we can offer you a bit of a shortcut on that next project—one that your customers won't mind you taking at all. And now that I think about it, maybe there's another you'll want to take advantage of as well. THE SHOP SHOW is making its debut in Indianapolis this month, March 13-14 at the convention center downtown. Produced by our parent company, National Business Media Inc., and supported by the magazine, there's still time to make plans to attend. The trade-only event will feature exhibitors from the hot rod, performance, restyling and truck accessories segments, as well as onsite demonstrations, educational classes and roundtables, a post-show Friday night Tailgate Party and some neat vehicles. Easily accessible from many Midwest locations, it is brought to you by featured spon- sors Vibrant Performance, Meyer Distributing/VSI, Hammerhead Armor and B&W Trailer Hitches. Learn more beginning on page 24, or at www.the-shop-show.com. So there you have it, a couple of shortcuts that will hopefully help get your business off on the right foot heading into the spring selling season. After all, it never hurts to have as many resources available as possible to help with the many different projects you'll tackle throughout the year. Shortcuts to Success n DRiveR'S SeAt Publisher Kent Bradley – kbradley@nbm.com Associate Publisher Michael Murray – mmurray@nbm.com Executive Editor Jef White – jwhite@nbm.com Managing Editor Eddie Wieber – ewieber@nbm.com __________________________________ Art Director Linda Cranston – linda@nbm.com Associate Art Director Anthony Toddy – atoddy@nbm.com Graphic Designer Dayne Pillow – dpillow@nbm.com __________________________________ ADVERTISING SALES Michael Murray – mmurray@nbm.com SALES ASSISTANT Becca Corona – rcorona@nbm.com __________________________________ Advertising Production Coordinator Kristina Steiner – ksteiner@nbm.com ___________________________________ TRADE SHOW SALES Laurie Zydonik – laurie@nbm.com Trade Show Sales Coordinator Jackie Horn – jhorn@nbm.com ___________________________________ Technical Contributor Mike Mavrigian – birchwdag@frontier.com Contributing Writers Timothy F. Bednarz, John Carollo, Ace Eckleberry, Regis Finn, John Gunnell, John F. Katz, Jason Sakurai, Tracy L. Teuscher. __________________________________ NATIONAL BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. President & CEO Robert H. Wieber, Jr. Vice President / Integrated Media John Bennett Vice President / Publishing Dave Pomeroy Vice President / Finance Kori Gonzales, CPA Vice President, NBM Events Susan Hueg, CEM, CMP susan@nbm.com Director of Audience Development Lori Farstad Director of IT Wolf Butler Jef White Executive Editor

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of THE SHOP - Performance & Hotrod Business - Mar. '15